Question

How do I delete old users when I want to show a Slido quiz to a new group?

  • 21 March 2021
  • 1 reply
  • 136 views

New semester, new students:

I would like to show a Google Slido Quiz to a new group of students.  Why do the students names from last semester show up?  How do I delete them without deleting the questions or quiz?


1 reply

Userlevel 3
Badge

Hi @Zteacher,

You can simply reset the results so that all the quiz questions remain unchanged but there’ll be no answers submitted. 

👉 Here’s a quick article on how to reset the results in your quiz.

Alternatively, if you need to keep the leaderboard results from last semester, you can also just duplicate the event - this will duplicate all the quiz questions and any polls that you’ve set up but will leave out your students’ answers and you can start afresh. 

👉 Here’s a quick how-to on duplicating events.

 

Please let us know if this answers your question or if you need any more help!

 

 

Reply