User Research for Slido in Webex Meetings

• 14 September 2021
  • 5 replies

Hi everyone,

My name is Adam and I'm a user researcher at Slido, working on our integration into Webex.

There are some exciting improvements coming to the integration but we can't implement them without your help. Are you using Slido in Webex Meetings and would you like to jump on a call with me to provide our team with feedback on the upcoming features?

If so, you can book a suitable time-slot with me using the following link: https://calendly.com/akollar/webexresearch

We’re also happy to generally learn more about your experience with our integration so far. :)

Looking forward to your feedback!

Thanks for your interest,

Adam

5 replies

Adam...we just started looking at Slido via Webex.  I did schedule time with you on 10/5...but wanted to let you know what we found so far as some issues/questions:

• attendees join as guest and are set to anonymous - I did notice after doing the quiz and they entered a name, that name was added to their profile
    • I also noticed and this is more a webex issue, but when I joined from the same computer/laptop and used a different name when I joined the webex meeting, slido still show me as the previous person
  • cannot display results if you have multiple multiple choice or word clouds in the same Poll/Survey

Thanks!

@tlambert54 

Thanks a lot for booking a call with me. Looking forward to it. :) 

Regarding your points with names:

• Guests showing as Anonymous - This is something we’re aware of and is on our roadmap but no ETA on this at the moment.
  • Your name carried over from before - Is this a case where you’re re-joining the same meeting as a Guest? I don’t think the behavior you describe is expected, perhaps we can cover it more in depth once we jump on a call.