When you want to end the poll but still display its results, you can simply lock the voting. Attendees can still see the poll live on the Present screen, but cannot send votes.
- Go to Live Polls
- Hover over the poll question
- Click the lock icon
Results can be shown on the screen even with the locked vote.
You can also lock voting from present mode.