Close the Q&A session

  • 24 August 2020
  • 0 replies
  • 3403 views

Userlevel 3
Badge

If you don't want to receive any new questions, you can close your Q&A. While your participants won't be able to submit any new questions, you will still be able to work with them and display all the ones which have already been submitted.

 

The option to close Q&A is available in our Professional plan and higher. In case it's not available in your plan and you don't want to receive any more questions, you can disable the Q&A feature completely.



To close the Q&A:

  1. Go to Audience Q&A
  2. Click the "toggle" icon to open Questions settings
  3. Enable the option Close questions

 

Participants can still upvote and/or downvote questions unless you decide to close voting as well.


file.php?view=Y&file=ml79pm5rpa2xiqunh61tfr33ib5shph1.gif



This is how closed questions look for your participants:


file.php?view=Y&file=i5dr00r05dbc4eo2kd2r6wrl78c0e8iy.gif

In case you are using the multiple rooms feature, you can close the Q&A by going to event Settings > Features > Audience Q&A and enabling the option Close Q&A.

 


 

Curious about more?


0 replies

Be the first to reply!

Reply