Managing users in your license

  • 24 August 2020
  • 2 replies
  • 10487 views

Userlevel 3
Badge

Slido allows you to add users to your annual plan for an additional fee so they can create their own events and benefit from all the features your license comes with.

 

Available in our Engage plan (Annual) and higher. 

 

In this article:

 

 

Add users to the license

 

Depending on your preferred option, our annual plans come with 1 - 3 admin seats. You (the account owner) can log in and start creating Slido events right away. If you want to add colleagues to your license, you can purchase additional admin seats, and invite them as users or admins depending on their future competencies.

 

Go to Pricing page to check the number of admin seats included in our plans.

 

 

To invite your colleagues to the license, or purchase additional seats:

  1. Log in to your account
  2. Select Team
  3. Click Invite or purchase
     

file.php?view=Y&file=9bqedhdr5w98437fi921x5lkslewnzp1.gif

 

You can check, resend, or cancel pending and expired invitations in the Invitations tab. Email invitations expire after 30 days.

 

 

Understanding roles: What’s the difference between an admin and a user?

 

All license members can by default create new events under the license but you can control their rights by setting a specific role for them.

  • Admin and Owner can both see, create, and edit events of all the other license members and update roles. Both can access the Organization settings, but only the Owner can access and change SSO settings.
  • User can only create and see their own events including event data, but can't see or access events created by other license members.

 

Roles overview:
 

 

 

Update roles and change member access

 

You can flexibly deactivate, reactivate, and remove members and set their roles according to your needs.

  1. In your account, go to the Team tab
  2. Click the three dots to open a menu next to the selected Team member
     

file.php?view=Y&file=9m0wgkdrkhsejk3u9es8hsyaaeahhc2k.gif

 

You can always deactivate or remove someone from your license and then add them back later. Or invite someone else if you need to.

 


Curious about more?

 

 


2 replies

Is there an expiration on the email invitation/what is that duration? I’ve had a few people tell me the link within the email has expired after sending them an invite by email.

Userlevel 2
Badge

Hi @mlehrhaupt

Yes, thank you for flagging that! 

The email invitation expires after 30 days. 

In case you’re sure 30 days haven’t passed, please share the e-mails of the invited users either here or contact our Customer Care team at support@slido.com and we’ll investigate. 

Hope this helped!

Best,

Reply