There are a few things that can help you run a great Q&A. Highlight the questions that are being answered live and send them to the archive by marking them as answered afterwards. With the moderation feature, you can filter out all inappropriate or irrelevant ones.
There's no limit on how many questions your participants can submit.
In this article:
- Control questions with Q&A moderation
- Highlight questions
- Mark questions as answered or archive them
- Label questions
Control questions with Q&A moderation
Available in our Professional plan and higher.
Moderation allows you to review the questions submitted by the participants before they appear live for everyone to see. You can turn it on in the Audience Q&A tab by clicking Turn on moderation.
Incoming questions can be reviewed in the For review section. All approved questions are in the Live section.
Once a participant submits their question, it appears as Waiting for review for them. The question can still be edited or withdrawn by the participant.
- Go to Questions
- Click the green check button to approve the question
- Click the red cross button to dismiss the question
Participants can withdraw their questions after you approve them. They can also edit their questions for up to 5 minutes after the approval. The edited question will appear in "For review" and you can decide to approve the changes or not.
You can use the highlight feature to make it obvious for the audience which question is being discussed. When highlighted, the question stays at the top of the list of questions. This affects both the Present and Participant mode.
Mark questions as answered or archive them
Once the question has been answered, you can easily hide it by clicking the Mark as answered to make room for the next question. If you don't wish to mark a question as answered, simply Archive it.
The questions will remain stored in the archive and will be available also in your exports and analytics. You can restore a question from the archive by going to the Archive tab and clicking the Restore button. The question will re-appear in the Live Q&A.
Labels offer an easy solution to categorize and filter questions, making your meetings or Q&A sessions more structured and efficient. Read more about Labels here.